The Board of Directors of the Edgewood-Colesburg Community School District met for the organizational meeting in the Edgewood Board Room, on Monday, September 25, 2017. Melissa Conner called the meeting to order at 6:16 p.m.

Directors Present: Travis Gudenkauf & Kenneth Faust.

Directors elect present: Robert Schilling, Matt Elliot, & Dan Venteicher

Visitors: Alex Hanna, Julie Hackbarth, Martha Romig, Amber Koth, Lizzy Solsma, Christina Harbaugh, Luke Brady, LuAnn Bolsinger, Jeff Harbaugh, Rhonda Kendrick, Wayne Kirby, and Doug Moser.

Secretary Conner welcomed the visitors.

Secretary Conner presented the official canvassing of the election certifying the election of Matt Elliot, Robert Schilling, & Dan Venteicher all at large for a term of 4 years.

Oath of office was given to Directors Elect Elliot, Schilling, & Venteicher.

Election of officers:

Director Faust nominated Robert Schilling for president.

Roll Call: Travis Gudenkauf voted for Robert Schilling

Kenneth Faust voted for Robert Schilling Robert Schilling voted for Robert Schilling Matt Elliot voted for Robert Schilling Dan Venteicher voted for Robert Schilling

Robert Schilling was elected Board President.

Oath of Office was given to President Schilling by Secretary Conner.

Director Faust nominated Travis Gudenkauf for vice president.

Roll Call: Travis Gudenkauf voted for Travis Gudenkauf

Kenneth Faust voted for Travis Gudenkauf Robert Schilling voted for Travis Gudenkauf Matt Elliot voted for Travis Gudenkauf Dan Venteicher voted for Travis Gudenkauf

Travis Gudenkauf was elected Vice President.

Oath of office was given to Vice President Gudenkauf by Secretary Conner.

Director Gudenkauf moved the second of routine motions will not be required to bring a motion to vote, we will follow Robert's Rule of Order, and the public must be aware they need to be place on the agenda, if they wish to speak and will need to follow the usual chain of command. Consent agenda will be adopted at the end of each meeting. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Elliot moved to set the meeting dates and times as the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Edgewood Board Room, except the October and May meetings which will be held in the Colesburg Media Center. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Gudenkauf moved to approve Dan Venteicher to the Delaware County Conference Board and Matt Elliot to the Clayton County Conference Board. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Gudenkauf appointed Director Schilling as the Iowa School Board Association Delegate. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Venteicher moved to approve the removal of Jason Jones off of all bank accounts at Farmers Savings Bank and Community Savings Bank since his term on the board has ended. President Robert Schilling will be added as co-signer on all accounts including Farmers Savings Bank: checking, savings, and nutrition and Community Savings Bank: All Accounts. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Faust moved to approve the Alliant Standard Interconnection Agreement. Director Gudenkauf abstained from voting. Motion Carried 4-0.

Superintendent Busch discussed doing a survey for the past two bonds.

Amber Koth, Lizzy Solsma, and Christina Harbaugh introduced themselves to the board.

Rhonda Kendrick discussed creating different committees and window options.

With no further business to come before the board for consideration at this time, Director Gudenkauf moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:25 p.m. Motion Carried 5-0.

Robert Schilling, President	Melissa Conner, Secretary