The Board of Directors of the Edgewood-Colesburg Community School District met for the organizational meeting in the Edgewood Board Room, on Tuesday, September 22, 2015. Melissa Hunt called the meeting to order at 6:41p.m.

Directors Present: Jason Jones, Robert Schilling, and Doug Moser.

Directors elect present: Kenneth Faust and Travis Gudenkauf.

Visitors: Mary Potter Kenyon, Kaden Jones, Taylor Bockenstedt, Alysa Steger, Carter Aulwes, Jamie Nefzger, Seth Hoeger, Mike Jones, Becca Gaul, Miranda Barnhart, Jennifer Lange, and Randy Mescher.

Secretary Hunt welcomed the visitors.

Secretary Hunt presented the official canvassing of the election certifying the election of Kenneth Faust and Travis Gudenkauf all at large for a term of 4 years.

Oath of office was given to Directors Elect Faust and Gudenkauf.

Election of officers:

Director Faust nominated Jason Jones for president.

Roll Call: Jason Jones voted for Jason Jones

Kenneth Faust voted for Jason Jones Travis Gudenkauf voted for Jason Jones Robert Schilling voted for Jason Jones Doug Moser voted for Jason Jones

Jason Jones was elected Board President.

Oath of Office was given to President Jones by Secretary Hunt.

Director Moser nominated Kenneth Faust for vice president.

Roll Call: Jason Jones voted Kenneth Faust

Kenneth Faust voted for Kenneth Faust Travis Gudenkauf voted for Kenneth Faust Robert Schilling voted for Kenneth Faust Doug Moser voted for Kenneth Faust

Kenneth Faust was elected Vice President.

Oath of office was given to Vice President Faust by Secretary Hunt.

Director Faust moved the second of routine motions will not be required to bring a motion to vote, we will follow Robert's Rule of Order, and the public must be aware they need to be place on the agenda, if they wish to speak and will need to follow the usual chain of command. Consent agenda will be adopted at the end of each meeting. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Moser moved to set the meeting dates and times as the second Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Edgewood Board Room, except the May and November meetings which will be held

in the Colesburg Media Center. The October meeting will be held at 7:30 p.m. in Edgewood Board Room. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Faust moved to approve Doug Moser to the Delaware County Conference Board and Robert Schilling to the Clayton County Conference Board. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Gudenkauf appointed Director Jones as the Iowa School Board Association Delegate. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Schilling moved to approve the removal of Randall Mescher off of all bank accounts at Farmers Savings Bank and Community Savings Bank since his term on the board has ended. President Jason Jones will be added as co-signer on all accounts including Farmers Savings Bank: checking, savings, and nutrition and Community Savings Bank: All Accounts. Motion Carried 5-0.

With no further business to come before the board for consideration at this time, Director Moser moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:00 p.m. Motion Carried 5-0.

Jason Jones, President	Melissa Hunt, Secretary