Organizational Meeting

The Board of Directors of the Edgewood-Colesburg Community School District met for the organizational meeting in the Edgewood Board Room, on Monday, November 18, 2019. Melissa Conner called the meeting to order at 6:04 p.m.

Directors Present: Robert Schilling, Matt Elliot, & Dan Venteicher.

Directors elect present: Jeff Hoeger & Tammy Kirby.

Visitors: Craig Purcell, Annette Lenz, Ella Beyer, Kevin Kleis, Roger Wright, Kristy Mather, Mckenna Hoefer, Carston Calderwood, Elise Bergan, Alexandria Schmitz, Carson Kirby, Maddy Streicher, Kathy Pickart, Lily Aulwes, Ella, Aulwes, Riley Preuss, LuAnn Bolsinger, Eden Gaul, Tori Bolsinger, Nic Stelken, & Taylor Bockenstedt.

Secretary Conner welcomed the visitors.

Secretary Conner presented the official canvassing of the election certifying the election of Jeff Hoeger & Tammy Kirby all at large for a term of 4 years.

Oath of office was given to Directors Elect Hoeger & Kirby.

Election of officers:

Director Venteicher nominated Robert Schilling for president.

Roll Call: Robert Schilling voted for Robert Schilling Tammy Kirby voted for Robert Schilling Jeff Hoeger voted for Robert Schilling Matt Elliot voted for Robert Schilling Dan Venteicher voted for Robert Schilling

Robert Schilling was elected Board President.

Oath of Office was given to President Schilling by Secretary Conner.

Director Schilling nominated Dan Venteicher for vice president.

Roll Call: Robert Schilling voted for Dan Venteicher Tammy Kirby voted for Dan Venteicher Jeff Hoeger voted for Dan Venteicher Matt Elliot voted for Dan Venteicher Dan Venteicher voted for Dan Venteicher

Dan Venteicher was elected Vice President.

Oath of office was given to Vice President Venteicher by Secretary Conner.

Director Elliot moved the second of routine motions will not be required to bring a motion to vote, we will follow Robert's Rule of Order, and the public must be aware they need to be place on the agenda, if they wish to speak and will need to follow the usual chain of command. Consent agenda will be adopted at the end of each meeting. Director Venteicher seconded the movement. Motion carried 5-0.

Organizational Meeting

Director Kirby moved to set the meeting dates and times as the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Edgewood Board Room, except the December, March, June, & September meetings which will be held in the Colesburg Media Center. Director Venteicher seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Venteicher moved to approve Jeff Hoeger to the Delaware County Conference Board and Matt Elliot to the Clayton County Conference Board. Director Kirby seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Venteicher moved to appoint Melissa Conner as the Board Secretary. Director Elliot seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Kirby moved to appoint Joyce Piorkowski as the Board Treasurer. Director Venteicher seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

With no further business to come before the board for consideration at this time, Director Elliot moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:17 p.m. Director Hoeger seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Robert Schilling, President

Melissa Conner, Secretary