ANNUAL MEETING

The Board of Directors of the Edgewood-Colesburg Community School District met for their annual meeting in the High School Library, on Monday, November 16, 2020. President Schilling called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Directors present: Robert Schilling, Matt Elliot-via zoom, Dan Venteicher, Tammy Kirby, & Jeff Hoeger.

Directors absent: None.

Also Present: Superintendent Rob Busch, Principal Dawn Voss, Principal Patty Briggs, and Board Secretary Melissa Conner.

Visitors: LuAnn Bolsinger, Mary Ann Every, Carson Kirby, Julie Miller, Maddy Streicher, Carston Calderwood, Alex Hanna, & Nic Stelken.

President Schilling welcomed visitors.

Director Venteicher moved to approve the agenda. Director Kirby seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

The Board examined the 2019-2020 financial accounting books and Director Hoeger moved to approve them. Director Kirby seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Election of officers:

Director Schilling nominated Dan Venteicher for president.

Roll Call: Robert Schilling voted for Dan Venteicher Matt Elliot voted for Dan Venteicher Dan Venteicher voted for Dan Venteicher Tammy Kirby voted for Dan Venteicher Jeff Hoger voted for Dan Venteicher

Dan Venteicher was elected Board President.

Oath of Office was given to President Venteicher by Secretary Conner.

Director Schilling nominated Tammy Kirby for Vice President.

Roll Call: Robert Schilling voted for Tammy Kirby Matt Elliot voted for Tammy Kirby Dan Venteicher voted for Tammy Kirby Tammy Kirby voted for Tammy Kirby Jeff Hoeger voted for Tammy Kirby

Tammy Kirby was elected Vice President.

Oath of office was given to Vice President Kirby by Secretary Conner.

Director Hoeger moved the second of routine motions will not be required to bring a motion to vote, we will follow Robert's Rule of Order, and the public must be aware they need to be placed on the

ANNUAL MEETING

agenda, if they wish to speak and will need to follow the usual chain of command. Consent agenda will be adopted at the end of each meeting. Director Elliot seconded the movement. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Schilling moved to set the meeting dates and times as the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Edgewood Board Room, except the September December, & March meetings which will be held in the Colesburg Media Center. Director Kirby seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Kirby moved to appoint Ahlers' Law Firm for Board and Administration legal counsel for the 2020-2021 school year. Director Hoeger seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Schilling moved to approve Jeff Hoeger to the Delaware County Conference Board and Matt Elliot to the Clayton County Conference Board. Director Kirby seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Kirby moved to appoint Melissa Conner as the Board Secretary. Director Schilling seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Director Kirby moved to appoint Joyce Piorkowski as the Board Treasurer. Director Schilling seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

With no further business to come before the board for consideration at this time, Director Hoeger moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:12 p.m. Director Kirby seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Dan Venteicher, President

Melissa Conner, Secretary