WORK SESSION

The Board of Directors of the Edgewood-Colesburg Community School District met in a joint work session in the High School Commons with the Clayton Ridge School Board, on Monday, July 13, 2020. President Schilling called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Directors Present: Robert Schilling, Dan Venteicher, Matt Elliot, Jeff Hoeger, & Tammy Kirby.

Directors Absent: None

Also present: Superintendent Rob Busch, Principal Dawn Voss, Principal Patty Briggs, and Board Secretary Melissa Conner.

Clayton Ridge Directors Present: Jason Reimer, Ellen Johnson, Kathy Ihde, Mike Finnegan, & Christine Aulwes.

Clayton Ridge Directors Absent: Alicia Helle

Clayton Ridge Staff Present: Superintendent Shane Wahls, Principal Laura Bilden, & Board Secretary Dave Schlueter.

Visitors: Harry Heiligenthal, Mike Putz & Alex Hanna.

President Schilling welcomed our visitors.

Director Venteicher moved to approve the agenda as presented. Director Hoeger seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Mr. Heiligenthal of IASB led the boards through Questions to Consider When Exploring Potential Sharing Opportunities.

With no further business to come before the board for consideration at this time, Director Venteicher moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:00 p.m. Director Kirby seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.

Robert Schilling, President

Melissa Conner, Secretary