ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

SEPTEMBER 16, 2013

The Board of Directors of the Edgewood-Colesburg Community School District met for the organizational meeting in the Edgewood Board Room, Edgewood Center, on Monday, September 16, 2013. Martha Romig called the meeting to order at 7:35 p.m.

Directors present: Kenneth Faust, and Randall Mescher.

Directors elect present: Jason Jones, Douglas Moser, and Robert Schilling.

Visitors: Jeff Lincoln and Steve Schwietert.

Secretary Romig welcomed the visitors.

Secretary Romig presented the official canvassing of the election certifying the election of Jason Jones, Robert Schilling, and Douglas Moser all at large for a term of 4 years.

Oath of office was given to Directors Elect Jones, Schilling, and Moser.

Election of officers:

Director Jones nominated Randall Mescher for president. Director Faust moved to cease all nominations. Motion carried 5-0.

Roll Call: Kenneth Faust voted for Randall Mescher Jason Jones voted for Randall Mescher Douglas Moser voted for Randall Mescher Randall Mescher voted for Randall Mescher Robert Schilling voted for Randall Mescher

Randall Mescher was elected Board President.

Oath of office was give to President Mescher by Secretary Romig.

Director Faust nominated Jason Jones for vice president. Director Moser moved to cease all nominations. Motion carried 5-0.

Roll call: Jason Jones voted for Jason Jones Douglas Moser voted for Jason Jones Randall Mescher voted for Jason Jones Robert Schilling voted for Jason Jones Kenneth Faust voted for Jason Jones

Jason Jones was elected vice president.

Oath of office was give to Vice President Jones by Secretary Romig.

Director Jones moved the second of routine motions will not be required to bring a motion to vote, we will follow Robert's Rule of Order, and the public must be aware they need to be placed on the agenda, if they wish to speak and will need to follow the usual chain of command. Consent agenda will be adopted at the beginning of each meeting. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Faust moved to set the meeting dates and times as the third Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Edgewood Board Room except the May and October meetings which will be held in the Colesburg Media Center. The April meeting will be held on the second Monday in the Edgewood Board Room beginning at 6:30 p.m. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Schilling moved to approve Kenneth Faust to the Delaware County Conference Board and Jason Jones to the Clayton County Conference Board. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Jones moved to approve the annual progress report which includes data from the 2012-2013 school year and goals for this current year. Motion carried 5-0.

With no further business to come before this board for consideration at this time, Director Faust moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:50 p.m. Motion carried 5-0.

Martha Romig, Secretary Randall Mescher, President